Meet Your 2018-19 FFAA Leadership

Nominate a Professional in Florida Agriculture
August 16, 2018
Sulfur Facts: An Essential Element for All Life
September 30, 2018

FFAA presents its appointed Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary-Treasurer, and Directors for the 2018-19 terms.

With an informative, event-packed, productive, and fun 86th Annual Meeting behind us (June 27-29, 2018, in Palm Beach), the Florida Fertilizer & Agrichemical Association is pleased to present its FFAA leadership for 2018-2019.

Meet the 2018-19 FFAA Leadership Officers

Accepting the gavel from outgoing FFAA Board of Directors Chairman Mike Roberts was John Baxter, who moved up to the chairman’s post from his previous position as board vice chairman.  Mike is with Griffin Fertilizer Company and John is with Helena Agri-Enterprises, LLC.

Charles Lanfier of Brandt, was elected vice chairman, and Lat Varn of American Fertlizer Exchange, was elected secretary-treasurer to complete the FFAA officer team for 2018-2019. Charles Lanfier served as secretary-treasurer for 2017-2018.

FFAA Leadership Directors

2016-2019 directors are John Baxter, Helena Agri-Enterprises, LLC; Justin Bunch, Nutrien Ag Solutions; Roy Morris, Bayer CropScience; Brian Patterson, Florikan E.S.A.; Gaylon Pfeiffer, BASF; and Lat Varn, American Fertilizer Exchange.

2017-2020 directors are Mike Barry, TradeMark Nitrogen Corp.; David Carson, Chemical Dynamics, Inc.; Keith Davis, Florida Fertilizer Company; Eric Johnson, FMC Corporation; and Mike Hudson, Diamond R Fertilizer Co., Inc.

2018-2021 directors are Jim Faircloth, Syngenta; Charles Lanfier, BRANDT; Mike Roberts, Griffin Fertilizer Company; Keith Shaw, Mayo Fertilizer; and Brent Sutton, Growers Fertlizer Corporation.

FFAA directors each serve a three-year term. Joining Mike Roberts in completing their board terms (2015-2018) were Jack Conroy, Seamless Control, LLC; Jim Faircloth, Syngenta; Charles Lanfier, BRANDT; Keith Shaw, Mayo Fertilizer; and Brent Sutton, Growers Fertilizer Corporation. We thank each of them for their commitment to the industry, as well as their continued service.

More About the FFAA and the 87th Annual Meeting

The FFAA president is Mary Hartney. The executive assistant is Amy Pappas.  The mission of the Bartow-based FFAA is to promote the responsible use of plant protection and nutrient products in Florida. The 16 outstanding directors we have set the policies for our 86-year-old organization and help us keep the mission in focus.

            As we have previously written, FFAA’s long-standing success stems from the unselfish commitment of its directors, members, and staff to dedicate their time, talents, and resources to furthering the best interests of the Florida fertilizer and ag pesticide industries, Florida agriculture as a whole, and Sunshine State communities.

            For more about our 86th Annual Meeting, please see our photo gallery on Facebook.  For information about FFAA 87th Annual Meeting, which is set for July 9-11, 2019 at the Ritz-Carlton Beach Resort in Naples, Florida, make sure to watch our blog for more updates, as well as our FFAA Twitter feed.

Comments are closed.